Who am I?

What does it mean to be a Guardian?

Is it about how we use the knowledge we attain, the people we choose protect, working with our fire teams, the legacy we leave behind, and who we prevent from gaining power?

Ultimately, most Guardians would say that our purpose is to protect the last city and continue the Traveler’s legacy of sacrifice. But is that all there is to this story?

Ghaul’s words about the Traveler and the unworthiness of Earth made me angry. But, as much as he was wrong, his words raised the questions I have tried to ignore ever since my Ghost had woke me up in the ruins of Russia. Why was I awakened? What is The Traveler? Why did it choose us? What happened to the Fallen that they would seek to destroy what they lost?

These questions will not be silenced. Yet, I must keep my doubts to myself. For Cayde-6’s sake, I will continue to trust in the Vanguard – for now.

I guess the real question is, what does being a Guardian mean to me? ~ Zara Adi

Published by ClaraFi

My name is Clara and I have a B.A. in Graphic Communication. I enjoy a range of projects, from more traditional art to graphic design. In the design realm, I particularly enjoy doing layout design, creating both posters and multipage documents. Of the traditional arts, drawing is my personal favorite. In my spare time, I also enjoy photography and painting. At The Sky’s Limit is my place to share my hobbies and write creatively. I also stream on Twitch - playing games, working on art, and playing games with friends. I play on a Minecraft server, The Parlor SMP. I also do commissions - often on stream!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started